Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

eBay help - issuing refund?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

azbaseballfan

Aug 7, 2008
Tucson, AZ
Hey guys,

I sold a card on eBay last week and today I received a message from the buyers saying "it has a pin like indentation on the back along the red border ... Factory issue but a real problem ... I will have to return it". I didn't notice any defects on the card so this comes as a surprise. How should I proceed? I don't mind refunding the person, however, I've never had to refund a customer because I inspect every card I sell and note any defects in my listings. Because of this I chose the "Seller does not offer returns" option on my listing.

I'm fine refunding the guy I just want to make sure I don't get scammed since this is my first time. How do I proceed? Any suggestions from someone with experience would be greatly appreciated!

RagingAcid

Feb 26, 2017
Markham, ON
If you have the card on you I think you're not being scammed.

And since you made the no returns thing I'm pretty sure that means you keep the card and he pays the money.

azbaseballfan

Aug 7, 2008
Tucson, AZ
If you have the card on you I think you're not being scammed.

And since you made the no returns thing I'm pretty sure that means you keep the card and he pays the money.

He has the card in hand, I have the money. So I guess my question is does he send the card first and once I get it I issue the refund? etc.

I don't see any type of "Issue refund" option on eBay, i'm guessing because I chose the option that I don't offer returns...?

Last edited:

goobmcnasty

Apr 4, 2014
Pretty sure the buyer is also responsible for return postage.