Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Do you accept money orders on ebay?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

WNP22

Aug 17, 2009
Memphis
Just curious as to what yall's thoughts were on allowing buyers to pay with money orders on ebay. I've never done it before, but I've had a couple of people message me recentley asking me if they could pay that way. What are the pluses and minuses of allowing payment by money order, and do you recommend it? Or does it really not make a difference at all?

TopOffLikeWALLACE

Feb 11, 2010
HouStros
Yes, it's only risky as a buyer.

Only time I've been scammed on ebay is when I had to pay by money order.

As a seller, you also save the 3% ebay fees.

So take the money order.

Exposfan

Mar 16, 2009
Hartland, WI
Yes, just make sure they are US Postal MO. If its easy for you to get to PO to cash, even better. Never had a problem that way.

moxacaine

Administrator
Aug 7, 2008
Fredericksburg, VA
i had an issue as a buyer. i bought a $600 card years ago and the seller only accepted money orders. guy never shipped or replied to my messages. so i used my "resources" looked his ass up (he only lived two hours from me) called him and called him out on his scam attempt (very low feedback, 6 maybe). he hung up on me and and refused to answer my calls after that. so i left him a voicemail stating that i was getting the authorities involved and that if i had to i would be showing up at his front door for either my card or my money. about a week later my money showed up in the mail. i was ready to kick in some doors. lol

it was an 89 UD BGS 10 Griffey RC btw, still wish i had gotten the card instead of my money back. doubt he ever even had the card.

oh but to answer your question if a buyer asks if he can i say yes as long as its a postal money order.

Pinbreaker

Aug 7, 2008