Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Anyone knowledgable with Rock-n-Roll memoribilia?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

WaxPax

OK, here is the short version. I have a 1971 Rolling Stones UK Tour poster. I'm trying to determine if it is one of the originals or a reprint. I obtained it back in 1989, along with other posters from a source that was/is known for selling only original items. I have limited knowledge of poster authenticity, but what I have learned is that most "Authorized" reprints, are usually made in sizes different from the original.

My question is what is the correct size for the original version of this print? I have seen many listings on sites other than ebay stating the 30 x 20 as the original, while also finding other sources stating the 36 x24 is the original, and yet others stating the 36 x24 is the reprint size.

The picture is the version I have.

Anyone have a good answer for this ?

Thanks,

-Steve

DSC09345.jpg

allstars

Mar 17, 2009
What's the line going across it? Is it a fold?

Steve how much did you pay in '89? Sounds like you bought it from a knowledgeable seller & no knowledgeable seller would've let an original go cheap. The real thing would've been quite valuable in '89 too. From the looks of the corners & the flatness of the item & lack of flaws I'd guess reprint. Too sharp, too good to be true.

Last edited:

WaxPax