Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Live Case Break Suggestions - Working on Doing Live Case Breaks

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

speedmasterp

Nov 5, 2012
Baltimore, MD
Going to be doing my first live case break this week, but hope to do many more in the future. I only collect Orioles, but love opening wax. My solution, sell all the other team slots, and keep the Orioles. We'll see how it goes, I'm just getting started with this idea. I've broke quite a few cases over the past year, but never taped them or sold slots. One day I'll hopefully get approved to do them on here as well.

The only things I've established for sure so far is:

*The camera will be to the side, so that the case, boxes, hands are in view at all times
*Each pack will be moved right in front of the camera so that the viewers see the cards up close the same time I do

If you could provide an beneificail input in the follow areas it would be appreciated:

*BlogTv or Ustream and why?
*Links to videos that you think are good examples
*Comments on the expected commentary, do you want all the names read, is just showing the card enough, do you want to hear smart a$$ comments, or just stick to the business of opening
*Timing: How long do you expect it to take someone to rip a case. My wife and I did a practice run with 2 boxes and we finished in about 10 minutes. Is about an hour a reasonable amount of time for 1 case?
*Anything else I'm missing that I may not have thought about.

cgilmo

Administrator
Aug 6, 2008
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
I generally don't like dealing with breakers who are not part of a community.

I will really only deal with people who use the same channels I do to talk about the hobby because I feel more connected to the person doing the breaking and I build up some trust.

ballerskrip

Aug 7, 2008