Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Which best describes you in the baseball card world....

Which best describes you in the baseball card world?

• I'm a set builder

Votes: 5 8.5%
  • I'm a team collector

Votes: 6 10.2%
  • I'm a player collector

Votes: 25 42.4%
  • I just flip to make money if possible

Votes: 4 6.8%
  • I'm a wax addict

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't know what the *$%# I'm doing

Votes: 13 22.0%
  • I collect only high end

Votes: 2 3.4%
  • I am a hoarder

Votes: 4 6.8%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sheetskout

Administrator
Aug 10, 2008
Milwaukee, WI
No specific listing for "Prospector"?

On FCB? Eh?

(And no, that's not the same as flipping to make more money, although they share elements)

uniquebaseballcards

Nov 12, 2008
No specific listing for "Prospector"?

On FCB? Eh?

(And no, that's not the same as flipping to make more money, although they share elements)

LOL, the fluid nature of the definition of the term 'prospector' lends the activity itself to being on the selling side of the hobby.

But I don't see an entry for 'Type Collector' here!

gracecollector

Aug 7, 2008
Lake in the Hills, IL
Back before the 1990's, there used to be a lot of "Type collectors." A type collector was someone who tried to get 1 card from each set issued. It was common to hear that for vintage guys. Type Collectors have kinda fallen by the wayside. Your poll should have "Vintage Collector" and "Prospector" categories though.

I player collect players of different eras (Cap Anson 1876-1898, Rabbit Maranville 1912-1935, Hack Wilson 1923-1934, Don Zimmer 1954-1963, Mark Grace 1988-2002) so that I can type collect and see and have cards from the whole history of collecting.

Last edited:

uniquebaseballcards

Nov 12, 2008