Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Question to the autograph seekers on the boards

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jcmint

Super Moderator
Aug 7, 2008
What type of silver sharpie do you guys like to use on photos. I see a bunch of different ones to buy. I never used a silver one before. Any help will be appreciated

Bogeysave82

Jan 16, 2013
For me the silver sharpie itself is hit or miss and more misses than anything. I started playing with paint pens but haven't found one I like. I will say the bronze sharpie works really well. Idk if that helps lol good luck

ASTROBURN

Jun 23, 2011
Santa Cruz, CA
My silver metallic sharpie worked great on photos, cd booklets, and concert tshirts.

for example:
$T2eC16RHJGsFFMnFqS5OBScEhB5qI!~~60_57.JPG

$T2eC16JHJGEFFmuJs6oLBScEUm5hFw~~60_57.JPG

$T2eC16R,!zQFIb2j+C4IBScElhjNQQ~~60_57.JPG

swish54_99

Dec 12, 2012
I'd stay away from silver sharpies. Like others have said they are so hit or miss (usually a miss) it's not worth the chance. I'd suggest a silver deco paint pen. You can buy them at art supply stores like Michael's. You just need to be sure to prep them first. Shake well right before use, and lightly dab the tip on something else to get the paint flowing. If it's someone who signs really really fast, you might be screwed either way because a good chance anything you use will streak. That's rare though. Here's some different examples of what I've used and how they look.

Willie Mays 16x20 silver deco
Willie Mays auto.JPG

Jason Heyward 16x20 and bat silver deco
Jason Heyward 16x20.JPG

Jason Heyward bat.JPG

Carlos Correa mini silver deco
Carlos Correa mini helmet.JPG

Renato Nunez bat silver deco
Renato Nunez bat 1.JPG