Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

My first ever BGS submission!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

JoshHamilton

Aug 7, 2008
First off, thanks to Ryan Sever for subbing these for me.

This is my first time submitting to BGS. In fact, I've only submitted vintage. I'm clueless about modern. I went over these with a 10x lou...just kidding. I spent like 2 minutes looking over all of them.

12 cards. I was hoping for 50% 9.5's. That's reasonable for my first time, right? There were also four specific cards that I really wanted 9.5's on.

I'll get the boring stuff out of the way first
5a50t0.jpg

Thought the Meadows could gem, and I kinda wanted to start a green type set. No dice. Oh well. Also subbed a Binford gold ref auto that gemmed. Traded it to Ryan for the other 3. Needed a 2007 prospect blue, the Romero is a slight upgrade from my Jeff ******* Niemann blue. The Williams is for my Marlins collection.

15ocvit.jpg

Two gems, I expected both

15fkxag.jpg

The Super is one of the four I hoped would gem. It looked like a guarantee. Also hoping for a 9.5/9 on the auto. Got a 9/9. Oh well. I think I have a 9.5/10 gem anyway, so I'll crack this and put it with my raw autos

Here's where it gets fun
2vnqg3q.jpg

I was hoping for one of these to gem since I collect Trout 9.5's. I was hoping one would be 4x 9.5 to match some others I have. Both were quad 9.5's. sweet!

2hqt46x.jpg

This is where I got scared. I hoped the Puig would gem but didn't think there was a chance in hell the others would. Surprise! All three are 9.5's. This will probably convince me to do a Topps Chrome blue set as well. Oh, and the Puig is 66/99 (jersey#). I now have the green draft, blue BC, and blue draft all 66/***. Also have the 1/35 Black