Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

opinions Welcome... bored last night

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mrdallas

Mar 20, 2013
Roseville CA
so I was bored and came up with an idea. There are certain cards in my PC that I really like and want to display. But how? Which had me thinking, what if i drew the card on an 8x11 then displayed the card next to it in a frame... So I started drawing my 1st one last night, this is still a work in progress and not quite done, but my question is do I draw just the player's Picture or draw the entire card? here is what I have so far

opinions are welcome,

Last edited:

RStadlerASU22

Jan 2, 2013
Good idea and it looks good . Maybe create a border / logo of your own and keep it on each pic you do. Like the "Personal Collection" header or something

Ryan

Last edited:

Gwynn545

Aug 29, 2008
North Seattle
The drawing is great! I am not sure how it will look together. I mean, if you could frame it and matte it, maybe? Is that what you had in mind??

mrdallas

Mar 20, 2013
Roseville CA
The drawing is great! I am not sure how it will look together. I mean, if you could frame it and matte it, maybe? Is that what you had in mind??

I appreciate it. The card next to the drawing was just to show the comparison. that is not how I would display it. Here is my dilemma. 1st) do i just draw the complete card as it actually looks. 2) Do i draw a "personalized logo" /border as Ryan mentioned on all the cards I draw? 3) Just draw the Player with no extra background.

As for the display, Yes, my thought would be to Matte the drawings in a frame with the card. Once I have figured out the drawings I will work on the Matte and frame

mrdallas

Mar 20, 2013
Roseville CA