Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Ever think of dropping a player collection?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

muskiesfan

Aug 7, 2008
Murfreesboro, TN
I've been battling with this idea for a few months now. I collect 2 players and I have been thinking about trimming down to one. I don't know if I'm just in a rut or what, but for some reason I just keep thinking about how much I could improve my collection if I only collected one player instead of 2.

I'm not asking anyone to tell me what to do or anything, just wondering if anyone else has hit this wall before. This is something that I do not take lightly and has been weighing on me (as much as cardboard can :lol: ). Part me of thinks I should do it and not look back, but the other part of me thinks that it may be something I would regret.

Joe

notoriousrmb

Aug 7, 2008
Above Ground
I collect 2 players full time, Ray Lankford and Brad Smith. It works for me since Ray has the neat-o 90's inserts and not a lot of rare 1/1's and patch autos to chase. Brad has the new shiny patchy stuff.

To keep from burning out both mentally and financially, I only look for the rarest of the rare items when I'm feeling a crunch. I may see some stuff pop up I don't have, but if it's something lower end that may come around again I tend to pass at times.

Just shoot for the 1/1's and real rare items for a while and not worry about picking up every $5 card out there. Then when you feel more motivated go back and pick up some of those more common releases.

RL24

Dec 12, 2008
Colorado Springs, CO