Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

1954 Bowman Signed Set Thread *Updated 6/4/14 The Final Update

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

birdsfan85

Aug 7, 2008
Ok this is my first post in this thread that I will update every time I get a new card for my set which I have been working on for about 6 months now. After the first couple days I will take down all the scans in this first post so it is easier to view and just post a link. Comments and questions are welcomed and appreciated.

Thanks
T
1.jpg
67.jpg
85.jpg
104.jpg
119.jpg
120.jpg
124.jpg
5.jpg
14.jpg
19.jpg
21.jpg
25.jpg
39.jpg
46.jpg
48.jpg
53.jpg
81.jpg
84.jpg
102.jpg
117.jpg
123.jpg
133.jpg
150.jpg
159.jpg
162.jpg
165.jpg
170.jpg
172.jpg
185.jpg
194.jpg
198.jpg
213.jpg
214.jpg
221.jpg

Last edited:

shuedini

Aug 7, 2008
Indiana
Re: My Bowman Set Progression Thread Lots of Scans

That is a good looking set! Good luck on getting the rest. Who do you think will be the toughest to find?

birdsfan85

Aug 7, 2008

shuedini said:
That is a good looking set! Good luck on getting the rest. Who do you think will be the toughest to find?
I'm a realist so I don't think I'll ever finish the set my goal is 80%. Toughest to find will probably be Vern Bickford he died in 1960. Most expensive will most likely be Ted Williams as his 54 Bowman is one of the most rare post war vintage cards.

wolfmanalfredo

Aug 7, 2008
Minnesota

One of my favorite Bowman Sets! These and 51 Bowman always make my day.

Its going to be a challenge to get the whole set with PSA/DNA if thats what your going for, but should be a fun challenge nonetheless!

All the good luck I can give you man.

scotty21690

Aug 7, 2008

Talmer,

Awesome set you got going there man. They look great together! GL getting more and eventually reaching your goal!