Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

The Top 10 Starting Pitchers This Season

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Y4NK335

Aug 7, 2008
TBD
Just made this slideshow on who I think are the top ten pitchers so far this season.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1684 ... his-season

Would like to hear feedback, whether good or bad. It was fun to write and I know I am not a professional. I do it out of the love for the sport.

Who do you guys think are the top ten so far this season?

Thanks!

Y4NK335

Aug 7, 2008
TBD
scotty21690 said:
No Halladay???

If you compare stats to any other player on that list, they have him beat.

He has 18 ER (higher than all on list), more hits than innings pitched, a 3.68 ERA (higher than all on the list), a .263 BAA (higher than all on list).

If you want to actually make a comparison with stats, be my guest.

Not taking anything away from Halladay because he is an outstanding pitcher, but if you read my intro I noted that W-L record is not heavily taken into consideration, which is the only category Halladay really had an edge in.

scotty21690

Aug 7, 2008
Y4NK335 said:
scotty21690 said:
No Halladay???

He has 18 ER (higher than all on list), more hits than innings pitched, a 3.68 ERA (higher than all on the list), a .263 BAA (higher than all on list).

Not taking anything away from Halladay because he is an outstanding pitcher, but if you read my intro I noted that W-L record is not heavily taken into consideration, which is the only category Halladay really had an edge in.
38:5 K/BB ratio 1.14 WHIP, replace Wandy with Doc. Wandy beats him in ERA but Halladay destroys him in K/BB

Y4NK335

Aug 7, 2008
TBD
Tomlinson21RB said:
Y4NK335 said:
Tomlinson21RB said:
scotty21690 said:
No Halladay???

No Haren???

Haren is Number 3 on the list..