Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

COLLEGE COLLECTORS - How did you come to collect your team?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

tenclubber

Apr 7, 2009
Indianapolis, IN
Just curious. I am sure there are some interesting stories.

I graduated from Purdue. I was a student from 1998-2002 and got to watch Drew Brees and Kyle Orton QB us to some great wins. I miss those days!! It is always nice to go back to Ross Ade Stadium though and see the current students having fun. My son WILL be a Boilermaker :D :lol:

Card Magnet

Jan 24, 2009
Pennsylvania
It was a mix of things for me.

1. I'm a Cowboys fan, so Jimmy Johnson coming from coaching there.

2. Vinny Testaverde. We used to tear up the field in Tecmo Super Bowl, plus he QBed my childhood favorite Buccaneers and later my AFC favorite Jets.

3. Warren Sapp.

4. The more I watched, the more I liked as seasons went by.

dinicon

Jun 30, 2009
I used to hate OSU when I went to Miami University (Ben Roethlisberger and Wally Szerbiak's alma mater); however I was forever converted to a Buckeye fan when they won the national title while I was enrolled in their medical school.

It's hard to keep up the hate for a school that gave me $22 tickets/game for fantastic seats during a season that exciting...although their big games lately have been ruining my holidays.

mikekarlovec

Aug 7, 2008
Hobbs, NM
i grew up in Columbus and went to Ohio State for 2 years. i had season tickets for Eddie George's Heisman run. I had a chance to meet Eddie and a lot of the other players from that season.

WoundedDuck

Aug 23, 2008
just graduated from Dental school at Ohio State....

we had some great teams and Players while I was there. Too bad we couldn't ever win the big one.

bradical

Jun 21, 2009