Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Its time of the decade where I need another back surgery....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bruin7

Aug 7, 2008
FL
A lot of you know I have crazy pain from spinal stenosis and sciatica nerve pain. Its a 7 on a 0-10 skill. Had my first surgery when I was a freshman at UCLA. In less than 2 weeks I'm going under the knife again but its a big surgery; no mess ups. They're going in and creating more space where my lower back is in the spinal column.

BTW, did I mention I fear surgery? So I need your support please. I can't stop thinking, "what if he makes a mistake...what if he makes a mistake....".

Allen

IndyManning18

Aug 7, 2008
Indianapolis
Bruin7 said:
A lot of you know I have crazy pain from spinal stenosis and sciatica nerve pain. Its a 7 on a 0-10 skill. Had my first surgery when I was a freshman at UCLA. In less than 2 weeks I'm going under the knife again but its a big surgery; no mess ups. They're going in and creating more space where my lower back is in the spinal column.

BTW, did I mention I fear surgery? So I need your support please. I can't stop thinking, "what if he makes a mistake...what if he makes a mistake....".

Allen
Ummm....what are they removing??

Resident Bay Fan

Aug 7, 2008
Northern Maine
No need to be so worried really. Those are almost common place surgeries now a days. I've had 2 surgeries(and heading for a third eventually) on my neck already, with 3 disks removed, and 5 total vertebrate's fused, and 3 of them with a steel plate. Yes, I feel your pain(literally), but they have come along ways with that type of surgery. Good luck to ya and best wishes on a speedy recovery.

Art

KandKCards

Aug 8, 2008
Bruin7 said:

Allen