Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

1997 Zenith Question. Do these cards exists?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

cbrandtw

Sep 12, 2008
Daphne, AL
I have on my player checklist a 1997 Zenith the Big Picture but I can't find the card of my guy or any other player for that matter. The card is not even listed in the Beckett price guide. Does someone have a scan of what one looks like or do they even exist? Coincidentally my player (A-Rod) has the same card number as his 8 x 10 insert #13.

Thank you

tonsofcommons

Aug 20, 2008
Iowa
You just can't get anyone to help you on this, can you?

I have never heard of them or seen anything of them. But I am far from an expert.

Good luck man.

brumbach

If these are what I think they are, I remember seeing them in Toys R Us back in 1997/98. They were huge, like 2 x3 feet or something like that, smaller than a poster but much larger than the 8x10's. They were in a larger plastic sleave hanging from pegs near the front of the store. I saw Roger Clemens but didn't look through the rest, I wasn't interested in anything that large and probably nobody else was either which is why they are so hard to find now. Probably a pallet of them sitting around in a TRU warehouse somewhere.

Cobra29svt

Aug 7, 2008
Richmond, Va
brumbach said:
If these are what I think they are, I remember seeing them in Toys R Us back in 1997/98. They were huge, like 2 x3 feet or something like that, smaller than a poster but much larger than the 8x10's. They were in a larger plastic sleave hanging from pegs near the front of the store. I saw Roger Clemens but didn't look through the rest, I wasn't interested in anything that large and probably nobody else was either which is why they are so hard to find now. Probably a pallet of them sitting around in a TRU warehouse somewhere.