Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

1969 Washington Senators Auto Ball (Ted Williams)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sheetskout

Administrator
Aug 10, 2008
Milwaukee, WI
Just though I would share this and ask if anyone knew what it would fetch. I am by no means an expert on autographed balls.....

This is a 1969 Washington Senators team autographed ball. Here is the roster for that team:

http://www.baseball-reference.com/teams/WSA/1969.shtml

As you can see it was managed by the great Ted Williams and the team went 86-76 overall. Other notables were Frank Howard (48 HR's that year), Del Unser, Lee Maye, and Ed Brinkman.

This was given to me by a friend of my fathers. Sweetheart of a guy and thought I would appreciate it.

Comments appreciated.

2009-11-19001400.jpg

2009-11-19001437.jpg

2009-11-19001452.jpg

Greg Cleveland

Aug 9, 2008
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
I have to admit, the Ted auto looks like it's printed, and someone got the rest of the team later on--hence the different colors of ink. I see it has Sears name on it. Can you show a pic of the side w/the label? Would Sears have sold balls with facsimile autos on them back in the 60's?--like if you bought a Ted Williams model bat it would have his facsimile sig on it.

That being said, it is still a cool item. (not trying to poop on your party!)

G

i agree witht he above post. the Ted is pre-printed... so the ball without a legit ted, and on ths ball, i would say $50-$100 would be a fair estimate.

70Chip

Aug 7, 2008
I agree with Gregs assessment, the Ted looks auto looks printed....Still a really, really neat item to have, thanks for sharing.

BrewerSuperCollector

Aug 10, 2008
Greg Cleveland said: