Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

First Venture Into a Football Player PC - Derrick Williams

Good Idea or Bad Idea

• Total voters

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

gonzagacubs

Aug 7, 2008
Glenpool, OK
This is my first attempt at a player pc in terms of football. By no means am I a Lions fan.....just really like the colors, and they make for some awesome patches. I am a Bills fan, but there isn't anyone on the team right now that I like enough to start collecting. Hopefully that changes with this year's draft. Anywho, I decided to start up a collection of Derrick Williams. He was awesome at Penn State. I realize his numbers this year were awful, but I am hoping next year he can stay healthy and get more chances to get on the field. Just thought I would share, and see what you all thought.

Note: I had to use eBay scans since all but one of these cards are on their way.

09SPRookieThreadsDerrickWilliams4CL.jpg

0000149690_1

!Bk8PBu!!mk~$(KGrHqEOKkMEtjhuEqNhBLZkuNsn8w~~_35.jpg

!Bi6-kB!BGk~$(KGrHqEOKj0Esls1Pr5RBLRT+PRM8!~~_35.jpg

!Bk77PsgBGk~$(KGrHqMH-C8Es-c3rG!EBLZjqTQ,Tg~~_35.jpg

!BlDN2uwBmk~$(KGrHqMH-CMEs82!,!pqBL,FRTYpgw~~_35.jpg

lumm0x

May 23, 2009
I voted not sure. Do you like Williams enough as a player to keep up with his stuff? Chances are he won't have much for second year releases due to his lack of performance so far. There are definitely opportunities on the Lions and who's to say they don't start to progress as a team over the next couple years. They have some offensive pieces and just need more experience together. Growing a solid defense should be Schwartz's m-o so if they can improve and give the offense a chance in some games they may be closer to a 6-10 team this year and maybe 8-8 the next if the pieces fall right.