Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Topps "You Sketch It" ideas, gimme some EDIT: Done

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

hive17

Aug 7, 2008
I used to be a fairly decent artist in my younger days. I went to college a few years as an art student. Sketching might have been my strong point, if I had one.

Please give me some ideas for a sketch, and I'll scan the results (if I'm not too embarrassed).

Thanks.

FYI; comming up with a subject was ALWAYS my biggest problem...

lordsepic

Aug 9, 2008
Re: Topps "You Sketch It" ideas, gimme some

Pablo Sandoval as the hamburgler and Prince Fielder drinking glasses of lard

JoshHamilton

Aug 7, 2008

How about drawing a reproduction of Yount's '75 Topps rookie card?

js0000001

Oct 1, 2008

Yount sandwiched between two busty swimsuit models?

js0000001

Oct 1, 2008

I realize this must be one of my least funny jokes but.....................

Yount, the busty model and the prophet muhammad

jmagic87

Sep 27, 2008
Mass

how bout something that screams topps

draw a stephn cashburger in a 1952 topps mantle style

pigskincardboard

Nov 4, 2009
Toronto

jmagic87 said:
how bout something that screams topps

draw a stephn cashburger in a 1952 topps mantle style

I'll do one of those when I get a chance, most definitely. Except I'm going to make cashburg more attractive. I'm going to go out of my way to fill out his face, soft his crazy skeletor cheekbones and take away his elf-like ears. I feel that people want to buy a card of someone that's attractive, even if it doesn't look like strasburg.

With that said, when drawing that small...

ALWAYS AVOID PINSTRIPES.

They're the gheyest **** known to man when it comes to sketching or inking.

NECpilgrims8

Aug 7, 2008
White Plains, NY

Johnny Bench at the HOF ceremony!