Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

New to the Site, not to the Game

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jdthakid36

Aug 29, 2010
Mechanicsville, VA
Hi all,

I'm new to this site. My name is Josh and I am an avid Nolan Ryan collector, as well as a Duke basketball and Washington Redskins fan. I have been collecting cards since I was 6 years old, 1988 to present. I have been a Nolan Ryan collector since. I started getting more serious about collecting and managing my collection more when I got into high school, if I remember correctly. I have been trading on the Internet for roughly 10-11 years.

I am married, with a 1-year old boy, a 3-year old girl, and two great dogs! One of which, my lab/shepherd mix, is named after my life-long idol, Nolan Ryan. Wife is Jessica, kids are Haylee (3) and Colby (1), and the other dog is Callie (mut - rott/doberman/etc...mix). I currently live in a small town names Bumpass, VA. Yes, it is pronounced how you see it spelled...ha ha.

I have been inactive in the trading department for what seems like over a year, due to work and family. When the one-year old was on his way, we converted my former "hobby room" into a bedroom for my duaghter. Unfortunately, there was no space for my collection, so everything was stored in a hall closet and some stuff in the attic. I tried to have a little work station in the living room, but the computer kept crashing and it just wasn't working! I decided to take the advice from my father in-law, and turn my outside shed into a "hobby shed". Serveral months later, and several hundred dollars, it's almost complete and I'm close being set up to trade again.