Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

How do you send your cards for TTM Autos?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

frazzles

Jun 3, 2010
Peoria, AZ
I am going to send out some A&G cards for TTM Autos, was wondering how you all sent your card(s) and SASE... like what types of envelopes.

I have these long security PWEs (4 1/8 x 9 1/2 in) and also small "standard" envelopes (3 5/8 x 6 1/2 in), would that work?

Thanks for input, I've never done this before.

TBTwinsFan

Nov 8, 2009
Southwestern Minnesota
1. Write a letter. It doesn't have to be long, although some signers might write back if you ask a few questions.
2. Insert letter and card into the envelope. I usually put the card in the letter, just to make sure the player doesn't miss it.
3. Fill out the proper information on an SASE. The SASE should be smaller than the envelope you are putting it in (I use 3 5/8 x 6 1/2).
4. Make sure everything is stamped and addressed correctly.
5. Seal envelope
6. Mail it.

Tips:
-Don't get frustrated if you don't get your cards back right away. TTM takes Time, Tolerance, and Money.
-A handwritten letter usually works better, but for some older people, you may consider a typed one with your signature after it.
-You may want to research the person's successes and failures. It will save you lots of time and money in the long run.
-It is probably best to write "DO NOT BEND" on both envelopes. I don't, but I have had a few PO fails with my successes.
-Frequent the correct success thread. You may give ideas to other TTMers.
-Send along a couple index cards for protection. Who knows, they may sign them too!

I hope this helps. If I am doing a mass-sendout, I usually skip the letters and write a couple sentences on an index card, and fold my sase in half and throw it in a small envelope.

JustinG08

Aug 9, 2008