Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Surprised these are going so cheap..

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Topnotchsy

Featured Contributor, The best players in history?
Aug 7, 2008
I'm amazed at the price these cards are going for. If I had more funds available I would definitely snag one, and this is coming from a guy who pretty much only does RC/RC Auto's. Game-used bat barrel auto'd for these prices?

Am I wrong? Is the $130 or so they are getting not a good deal? I'm not an expert, but it's surprising to me.

1a3a_1.jpg

wolfmanalfredo

Aug 7, 2008
Minnesota
I usually look forward to Ultimate every year, but the overall design turned me off this year.

This is the first year since 04 that I havn't bought cases. I personally dislike the auto on jersey swatches, and auto on bat pieces. That is why I never bought any Etchings of whatever it was called. If others are the same as me, maybe thats why the prices are down.

Now if the jersey's or bat's on there were GU, they would be going for alot higher. Nonethless some just don't buy cards if they are ugly. In my opinion 08 Ultimate is just really ugly.

Topnotchsy

Aug 7, 2008
wolfmanalfredo said:
I usually look forward to Ultimate every year, but the overall design turned me off this year.

This is the first year since 04 that I havn't bought cases. I personally dislike the auto on jersey swatches, and auto on bat pieces. That is why I never bought any Etchings of whatever it was called. If others are the same as me, maybe thats why the prices are down.

Now if the jersey's or bat's on there were GU, they would be going for alot higher. Nonethless some just don't buy cards if they are ugly. In my opinion 08 Ultimate is just really ugly.
My understanding was that they are game-used:

e4eb_1.jpg

JEA2880

Aug 16, 2008
Connecticut