Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Got my first Leaf/Razor card today - and it is a doozy

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ffgameman

Aug 7, 2008
Kentucky
I've been a member on Trading Card Central longer than I have here, and one of the forum's members is one of the most generous guys you will find. He goes by aceecards there, and he does have a seldom-used account here (oasis). I've been graced by Steve's generosity before, but not quite to this extent.

I graduated from WKU on Saturday, and he sent out a graduation "gift" to me since I graduated with honors. I received it today, and was blown away. Apart from my one Babe Ruth GU this is the greatest card I've ever had.

First were these cards - maybe a new set to go after?

Mr. Paik LOST autograph (Sun's father, Jin's employer)
normal_paiklostautograph.jpg

Susan Lloyd (Walt's mother)
normal_lloydautograph.jpg

Next comes the finale, which flabbergasted me as soon as I saw the signature.

2010 Leaf Sports Icon Update Hank Aaron cut autograph /50
normal_hankaaroncut.jpg

That's right - Hammerin' Hank! This makes the only 500 HR Club signature I have apart from Sosa and Frank Robinson - I may work on adding a few more.

Tedw9

Apr 1, 2010
Wow, awesome gift! Props to the very fine gentleman who sent them your way!

And congrats to you on graduating with honors. That is a very impressive achievement which you should be proud of. My daughter is going off to college next summer, I hope she does this well.

KLARNOLD

Sep 17, 2008
Owensboro, KY
ffgameman said:
I graduated from WKU on Saturday, and he sent out a graduation "gift" to me since I graduated with honors. I received it today, and was blown away. Apart from my one Babe Ruth GU this is the greatest card I've ever had.