Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Won a nice Ruth Cut - Need some advice..

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jays_Cards

Jan 1, 2009
I just purchased this gorgeous Ruth cut for a project that I am working on and am curious as to what the experts here think about the auto. It has obviously been certified by PSA and I intend to submit for JSAs opinion as well, but after reading about all of the forgeries out there and seeing at how pristine this auto is, I wanted some opinions..Thanks in advance.

$(KGrHqEOKoYE10FSzBK+BNkh7SW5Bw~~_12.jpg

brouthercard

Jan 15, 2009
I think you give the board members here too much credit...

PSA probably has better judgment than 99.9% of the people here.

It looks good to me, then again, i'm not a professional grader.

JSA may be a good idea, then again, how can he truly be unbiased if he has any bad blood against Psa.

Good luck, it's a beaut!

Musial Collector

Aug 7, 2008
I agree with brouthercard 100%

I have to ask, why bother crossing it over to JSA? If you dont trust PSA, why buy a PSA certified cut? If JSA were to say not real, who you gonna believe, JSA or PSA? What you gonna do, ask PSA for a refund? They wont, they will tell you that they believe it to be real. Why not just wait for a JSA certified one to come up if that is who you truly trust? Have to remember, both are just giving opinions based on known authentic examples from their databases.

Jays_Cards

Jan 1, 2009
Musial Collector said:
I agree with brouthercard 100%