Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Pro Baseball Spirits 2011 Releasing (Japanese Video Game)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Card Magnet

Jan 24, 2009
Pennsylvania
I think I'm going to have to pick up a copy of this for my PS3. I think it would be pretty cool and a nice change up to play to the MLB stuff I've been playing for so many years.

I don't know about other consoles, but the PS3 will play any game from any region, so gamers can enjoy playing foreign imports.

Some gameplay footage with help for English speakers :
[youtube:2dq3nv5b]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o5rHWY0hAWc[/youtube:2dq3nv5b]

A commercial for the game :
[youtube:2dq3nv5b]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQbuza2piaA[/youtube:2dq3nv5b]

Screenshot montage :
[youtube:2dq3nv5b]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0WaaH3RTu68[/youtube:2dq3nv5b]

Card Magnet

Jan 24, 2009
Pennsylvania
PujolsCollector said:
That game looks like it would be awesome if I could read or understand Japanese.
The menus appear to have English on them, so you can navigate to play games and whatnot. I think it might be manageable to play with the English menus and some baseball things being universal.

ffgameman

Aug 7, 2008
Kentucky
DaClyde said:
Rest assured, someone will post translations to GameFaqs after it is released.

And OperationSports.

Some of the Japanese baseball games are VERY in-depth.

If I remember correctly MLB Power Pros was originally a Japanese game; it's off-the-wall with caricature-like players, but had a pretty deep My Player mode where you could be any player from the big leagues (and manage their finances and personal life).

Card Magnet

Jan 24, 2009
Pennsylvania
ffgameman said:
DaClyde said:

And OperationSports.