Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

The coolest item from today's JSA authentication session

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

cgilmo

Administrator
Aug 6, 2008
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2011-09-02_11-15-03_853.jpg

IndyManning18

Aug 7, 2008
Indianapolis
cmnkb8 said:
http://blog.mlive.com/grpress/sports_impact/2009/01/large_babe-signature.jpg

I'm no expert, but the B & R on the auto ball looks to be signed in a different fashion compared to the card in the link above. The ball looks rather new, and it appears to be signed in Sharpie from the photo.
And that's why nobody pays you for your opinion. That's clearly a fountain pen signature. It's also signed on a curved surface rather than a flat surface so it should appear a little different than the sig you linked.

nyc3

Aug 20, 2008
IndyManning18 said:
cmnkb8 said:

I'm no expert, but the B & R on the auto ball looks to be signed in a different fashion compared to the card in the link above. The ball looks rather new, and it appears to be signed in Sharpie from the photo.
And that's why nobody pays you for your opinion. That's clearly a fountain pen signature.

:lol: :lol:

cmnkb8

Nov 17, 2009
The Armpit of America: NEW JERSEY!
nyc3 said:
IndyManning18 said:
cmnkb8 said:

And that's why nobody pays you for your opinion. That's clearly a fountain pen signature.

:lol: :lol:

You're right, it could be fountain pen now that you mention it. Still doesn't change the fact the B & R look off though, assuming the example card I posted is legit (and considering its a Prime Cuts, I think it is).

And personally, I wouldn't pay PSA/DNA or JSA for an opinion either, but I'm in the minority.