Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

ESPN BREAKING NEWS: Red Sox, Nationals finalists for Gio

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jcmint

Super Moderator
Aug 7, 2008
Since when is middlebrooks so highly touted. They asked the yanks for the moon and sky and middlebrooks is the main piece.lol

SeattleSports

Jun 11, 2010
Boston fans, you only have a few minutes. Quickly dump every Boston prospect you have as they will all become Oakland A's within the hour.

mredsox89

Aug 29, 2008
Miami/Boston
DaveH said:
didn't realize the red sox were targeting him, damn

[strike:141ole8l]The only way the Sox were going to add a signicant piece this offseason was by trade, and Gonzalez is one of the few higher end guys available with 4 years of control remaining, same thing with Bailey as well

Sox system is deep but not very top heavy. Would assume a deal for Gio would include two of Middlebrooks, Ranaudo, and Xander. Any mega deal for the pair would likely include all 3 plus more[/strike:141ole8l]

Gio to Washington for Cole, Norris, Peackok, and Milone

bigpops65

Feb 9, 2009
Providence, RI
mredsox89 said:
DaveH said:

The only way the Sox were going to add a signicant piece this offseason was by trade, and Gonzalez is one of the few higher end guys available with 4 years of control remaining, same thing with Bailey as well

Sox system is deep but not very top heavy. Would assume a deal for Gio would include two of Middlebrooks, Ranaudo, and Xander. Any mega deal for the pair would likely include all 3 plus more

I would say any deal would include either Lars Anderson or Josh Reddick, if not both. Along with Middlebrooks and probably a pitcher or two (Alex Wilson?).

mredsox89

Aug 29, 2008
Miami/Boston
bigpops65 said:
mredsox89 said:
DaveH said: