Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Hi from a new card collector

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Golden Gopher

Aug 17, 2015
Hi, I'm Kayla and I am 21 years old and a Senior at the University of Minnesota where I am studying Nutrition to become a Dietitian. I am from Maryland and a Die Hard Ravens Fan. So how did I get interested in collecting Football Cards. Well I attended college with Maxx Williams who was drafted this past off season in the 2nd Round by my Baltimore Ravens. So since I followed Maxx in his college career I thought it would be interesting to try and get as many as his sports cards as I can. So as you can tell I am new to all of this so I will need some resources from all of your card collecting experts on what is a good price and where is the best place to shop for cards. One problem is at least for the next two semesters is I will be in Minnesota for the majority of the time in my apartment. I will only be at my Parents Place during breaks. The only card I have purchased so far is a 2015 Topps Inception Auto Patch Card off of Ebay. I got it for $14.95 and $3.50 shipping. Do you think that was a fair price? So that is how I got myself into the Football Card collecting business. Some other things I enjoy are jogging, classic rock music, watching Ravens Football, and partying with my friends. OK that's enough about me. Hope to chat and learn more about card collecting from everyone.

mrdallas

Mar 20, 2013
Roseville CA
Hello Kayla... Welcome to FCB.