Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Ok Auto Experts, Thoughts?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Randy Shields

Aug 20, 2008
OH-IO
Listings on eBay:

https://m.ebay.com/sch/4242kenneth/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_ipg=&_from=

So, I'm always checking every morning for Walter Payton RC's and auto's and I come across this guy who happens to have perfect feedback and 0 negatives. You buy a cheap card, you get a Free Auto. And EVERYTHING has been acquired through the mail.

He has multiples of Jordan, Woods, Trout, Harper, Brady, Mays, Aaron, Ali, Cassius Clay, Payton, Jeter, Gretzky, Pujols, LeBron, Manning, Ted Williams and on and on. Pretty much everyone except for Mantle and DiMaggio.

I'm not an autograph expert although I think I'm pretty good with McGwire and Walter Payton whom I've collected for a while, especially McGwire for years. I don't like his McGwire at all, it's fake. I'm not fond of his Walter Payton's either although I've seen similar types of these authenticated by non-PSA & non-JSA so-called authentication companies.

Overall some of them might be real especially with the lesser-known players but I'm just not buying a lot of these. But like I said he has zero negatives and it appears in his feedback that he's sold these types of cards with auto's before with no complaints as of yet. He currently has 294 auctions.

So what are your thoughts gentleman?

Sent from my SM-G930V using Freedom Card Board mobile app

Last edited:

swish54_99

Dec 12, 2012
I think you answered your own question if they're real or not with all those red flags. Since when does Sandy Koufax, Michael Jordan and Tom Brady sign ttm? Something else that should be a big red flag is why would he list out all those big names cheap base cards in the title and not the fact that you get an autograph of them?

Randy Shields