Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Why no hobby love for BCCG graded cards?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

brewerfan99

Sep 7, 2010
Wisconsin
Just wondering why cards graded by BCCG get no love ... because I just bought a 2005 Ryan Braun Bowman Chrome AU graded a 10 for the average price you'd pay for a raw card. I have been tracking sale prices on the 2005 Brauns for several months. If its a BGS graded card the sale price is astronomical compared to BCCG. For instance the last 4 BGS 9.5's all sold for over $200. The lowest price on a 9 was $125 and an 8.5 just sold for $120

I guess my next question is ... is it possible to and would it be worth it to submit an already graded card to BGS to increase its value ( well assuming it grades out at a 8.5 or better )

Let me know guys. Thanks for the read

-al

AK11

May 24, 2010
This topic has been explored many times. The biggest issue with BCCG is the cards within the holders are not necessarily graded at the standard the label says. For a BCCG 10, it claims to be mint or better, but be open to the idea the card could be an 8.5 for example. If you choose to buy BCCG, check the card itself, not the label. Lots of banged up modern cards sitting in BCCG holders. Don't have expectations for a BCCG card to match the condition stated. As for price differences, enough people know your chances with a raw card card are just as good for slabbing as a BCCG card.

brewerfan99

Sep 7, 2010
Wisconsin
The centering looks good and the seller clearly stated the corners are sharp. I guess I'll see for sure when it gets here. Guess I should have made this topic before I bought ::facepalm::

AK11 said: