Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

whats a better investment???

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rum151man

Mar 9, 2010
Nor Cal
whats a better long term investment in your opinion? buying a lot of low to mid valued cards or buying a few high dollar cards of a future hall of famer?

vintagerookies51

Aug 10, 2010
I'm no expert on modern collecting, but I'd still have to say bying a few high valued cards for investing. That's what i do with vintage anyway. Get some more opinions :)

donrusscrusademan

Sep 2, 2009
yeah, for flipping. if someone in the future has 100 to spend they wont buy the HOF you have, but the "next big thing" instead. the tard cycle ::facepalm::

vintagerookies51

Aug 10, 2010
You know vintage HOF'ers raise a lot more in value than modern "future" HOF'ers? They'll buy it if they're a vintage collector.

Joshua.Roundtree

Mar 12, 2010
Clearwater, FL
uniquebaseballcards said:
Don't most people think almost everything modern is strictly short-term (?) Otherwise people wouldn't be flipping.

People flip because they can. Has nothing to do with what it is. I'd be willing to bet if someone offered twice as much as you paid for a card in your sig, you'd take it.

Also, not all modern card collectors are about the flip/profit. There are some of us that do collect as well, you have to 'collect' or else you wouldn't know the market. You want to be an informed consumer when buying anything, why wouldn't this apply to cards.

The tard cycle? Amazing how some can call others tards when they themselves mustn't be that bright because they are bashing the people actually pumping $ into this hobby. The tard cycle is having the same prospectors vs. vintage fight everyday on this site. That is the tard cycle.

All The Hype

Aug 7, 2008
Indianapolis
Joshua.Roundtree said: