Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

I dont think many people would have predicted this...

Letch77

Well-known member
Jan 28, 2018
1,165
Midwest
Such a bogus call on that Turner hit in the 7th last night. It had potential to cost the Nats the game and the Series, but Rendon with a huge lift to the team.

Ok, so if you don't want to allow the batter to run inside the 1st base line, then don't have the outside edge of 1st base lined up with the chalk line! Turner wasn't running in the grass and he didn't take away a throwing lane whatsoever. That rule NEEDS to be scrutinized further; it's unfair for the runner trying to get to 1st.
 

Latest posts

Top