Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Please report this Jeter to ebay (ShoelessJoe is the seller)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

itsinthegrade

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
299
Reaction score
0
Location
NJ
Help me by reporting the Jeter & rod. He must of paid someone a lot over at *** to slab the Jeter & Arod he has up.

http://cgi.ebay.com/DEREK-JETER-1993-SP ... 286.c0.m14


http://cgi.ebay.com/ALEX-RODRIGUEZ-1994 ... 911.c0.m14

Best regards!
 

blazers091

New member
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
3,881
Reaction score
0
ebay doesn't care. Even if a bunch reported it, ebay would still keep it up. No one can stop shoeless joe.
 

ChasHawk

New member
Joined
Sep 4, 2008
Messages
22,482
Reaction score
0
Location
Belvidere, Illinois
I'm sure I'll get flamed for this, but both of those look pretty legit. The Jeter looks
consistent with his older sig. Either they are legit, or Burge is getting better at forgery :lol:
 

A_Pharis

Active member
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
20,838
Reaction score
3
Location
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
I don't think he paid *** recently to do that. Does ***'s slabs even look like that since the company went under and restarted as a different "***"?
Chances are, he bought them like this in person and is trying to flip them online. He may even be selling them on commission for someone who knows they are fakes. Who knows?
Just don't buy them.
 

championMan

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
682
Reaction score
0
Where is the *** Registered Serial # ? If shoelessjoe doesn't list it, than we can't confirm it.
 

Jays_Cards

Active member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
3,845
Reaction score
0
Those arent terrible forgeries. I agree that he is getting better.
 

andyduke86

New member
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
1,929
Reaction score
0
I don't think he'd have to pay *** any extra to authenticate forged signatures. They authenticate plenty of forged signatures and have little (if any) credibility anyways. People should assume anything with a *** tag is fake unless they are familiar with the signatures and can determine it themselves.
 

G $MONEY$

New member
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
14,156
Reaction score
1
Location
Calgary
chashawk said:
I'm sure I'll get flamed for this, but both of those look pretty legit. The Jeter looks
consistent with his older sig. Either they are legit, or Burge is getting better at forgery :lol:


I agree, if these are forgeries they look pretty damn good to me. Besides isn't *** one of the grading companies that Ebay trusts? Yep it is, Gretzky RCs must be graded by psa, bgs, sgc or *** to sell on ebay. There is no way that ebay is gonna pull these cards with them being in *** slabs.
 

matfanofold

Active member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
7,645
Reaction score
1
Not sure about the arod, but the Jeter looks good to me.

Heck, if enough people think it's fake, perhaps it could go for such a low price, it may be worth the gamble.
 

itsinthegrade

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
299
Reaction score
0
Location
NJ
Guys the card is fake. No chance of ever being real.

Best regards!
 

nyc3

Active member
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
5,305
Reaction score
0
Real or fake is irrelevant (its fake) it's authenticated by one of the trusted authenticators in ebays eyes, you can report to your hands fall off it wont be removed. Anyone who collects autographs know to avoid *** at all costs.
 

itsinthegrade

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
299
Reaction score
0
Location
NJ
mchenrycards said:
Not trying to be an ass but have you ever seen a REAL Jeter Auto on Ebay?? It seems you never show a real one!!


Your point??? These are the psots I make. I try to inform the uninformed.
 

mchenrycards

Featured Contributor, Vintage Corner, Senior Membe
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
2,807
Reaction score
0
Location
Northern Illinois/Southern Wisconsin
I just thought pointing out a real one on occasion will educate others to see what one looks like....either that or minimize the possibility that you might be called Chicken Little
 

MartinFFcollector

New member
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
1,615
Reaction score
0
Location
CA.
A_Pharis said:
I don't think he paid *** recently to do that. Does ***'s slabs even look like that since the company went under and restarted as a different "***"?
Chances are, he bought them like this in person and is trying to flip them online. He may even be selling them on commission for someone who knows they are fakes. Who knows?
Just don't buy them.

That's the 2nd or 3rd flip. Although they were using up old stock post bankruptcy. The new flips are black rounded corners. 1st was foil and next was foil or that one with the i larger or smaller IIRC.
 

Topnotchsy

Featured Contributor, The best players in history?
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
9,475
Reaction score
253
I'm no expert, but the autograph does not have the fluidity that I've seen on basically every Jeter autograph I have ever seen. With just a second's glance I assumed that that is fake. (Now, as someone who is not an expert I'm not saying my opinion is really worth much, but compare it to some pack-pulled ones and notice the differences.
 

bouwob

Active member
Administrator
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
4,612
Reaction score
0
There were a handful of fake *** slabs rolling around the national. As in someone figured out how to make their own slabs and throw in fake cards. I wouldnt trust anything from this company nowadays.
 

MartinFFcollector

New member
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
1,615
Reaction score
0
Location
CA.
bouwob said:
There were a handful of fake *** slabs rolling around the national. As in someone figured out how to make their own slabs and throw in fake cards. I wouldnt trust anything from this company nowadays.

Any info on signs of them to be fake slabs? As *** has had many issues and I'm curious if these are indeed fake *** slabs (Like the PSA WIWAG and Craigslist) or if they are real slabs done by shady employees. Sad for me, because they were the only company recognizing all the FF versions and slabbing racks.
 

Members online

Top