Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Looks as Though There Won't Be Any Baseball From Panini

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jaypers

Aug 7, 2008
IL
At least not according to the Panini Rep I just spoke to. I asked her if there would be plans for any baseball card products for the remainder of this year or in the forseeable future. She said no.

But then again, she's just a customer rep so who knows for certain, really.

Still, I guess this means EEE, Prime Cuts and Contenders are now things of the past.

:evil:

wolfmanalfredo

Aug 7, 2008
Minnesota
I'm not really a prospector, but I was looking forward to another installment of Prime Cuts. Either way, I hate to say that I saw this coming. If nothing comes of 2009 baseball from Pannini, lets hope the drop a product or two in 2010.

hive17

Aug 7, 2008
so does this positively or negatively affect the prices of the cards in those past releases? Could the fact that Contenders/Limited/Prime Cuts are more of a one-off now hurt the prices of the cards from those releases?

beefycheddar

Super Moderator
Aug 7, 2008
hive17 said:
so does this positively or negatively affect the prices of the cards in those past releases? Could the fact that Contenders/Limited/Prime Cuts are more of a one-off now hurt the prices of the cards from those releases?

I don't see how it can help them.

ChasHawk

Sep 4, 2008
Belvidere, Illinois
hive17 said:
Prime Cuts box price has gone up 60-80% since its release.

George_Calfas

Aug 22, 2008
Urbana
I dont mind the wait, that is "if" 2010 will have product. I would rather Panini get their first baseball product right and not rushed.

HawaiianLance

Aug 7, 2008
George_Calfas said:
I dont mind the wait, that is "if" 2010 will have product. I would rather Panini get their first baseball product right and not rushed.

Agreed.