Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Best way to sell a set of 2005 Aflac Gold?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bigfan5

Aug 7, 2008
I'm not a prospector in the least and have a full set of 2005 Aflac Gold Refractors. The set is ungraded raw and I'm looking to move it but was looking for opinions of whether to split it up or to sell individually? As someone who doesn't follow the trends of when a prospect is hot or not what do you think? Are there some guys in it who the masses feel will be hot at a later date thus making individual sales a better option?

Thanks and any opinions are appreciated.

Tom Oates

Sep 15, 2008
Bigfan5 said:
I'm not a prospector in the least and have a full set of 2005 Aflac Gold Refractors. The set is ungraded raw and I'm looking to move it but was looking for opinions of whether to split it up or to sell individually? As someone who doesn't follow the trends of when a prospect is hot or not what do you think? Are there some guys in it who the masses feel will be hot at a later date thus making individual sales a better option?

Thanks and any opinions are appreciated.

A few of the guys in that set have not lived up to everyones high hopes and have fallen out of popularity with the prospectors. Personally, I would break it up and sell individual cards. There are some very educated prospectors on this board and their opinion should carry far more weight than mine so be patient and see what other responses you get.

Tom

aaron41984

Jun 22, 2009
If you are going to sell individually, the Drabek should do well. I would be interested in the Conger. PM me if you are looking to move it.

rainmanesq

Aug 31, 2008
I wouldn’t sell it right now. Lots of guys w/potential, but they’ve dipped. Is it gradeable? Either way, I’d sell individually.

Sean_C

Oct 21, 2009