Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Looking for some help on the Brett Gardner Super I own.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

numba1yankeefan

Nov 29, 2008
Long Island
I would love to be able to keep it for a long time but I am a college student and dont have any income right now. I bought it for what I thought was a great price for the only real rookie of a solid outfielder for the yankees. I was wondering what you guys think this card (in my sig) can reach if Brett Gardner gets off to a great start like last year. (.300 hitter with a bunch of steals).

Any opinions would be great as I am really curious what people think. I'm not sure if I'm overrating the card or not.

And obviously this would mean holding the card until the season starts.

ThoseBackPages

Aug 7, 2008
New York
numba1yankeefan said:
ThoseBackPages said:
sportscardtheory said:
ThoseBackPages said:
Should be able to get $100 for it i would think.

I would think it's worth much more than that.

very well could be, but hard to say really.

Golds hit a high of around $70-75 last year and there are 50 of those. I know its way more than $100

Just keep in mind that Golds are more collectable then Supers. i know that SOUNDS weird, but its true

uniquebaseballcards

Nov 12, 2008
Yours went for $250 one bid, no reserve (not a BIN/BO) and it previously failed to sell a few times with higher starting bids. I'd guess yours could sell between $200-$250 right now with a ceiling of double that if he goes crazy, considering he's not likely to be HOF...but then again who knows with 1/1s.

This one went for two bills over the summer, one bid and no reserve (not a BIN/BO):
2005%20Bowman%20Chrome%20Draft%20Picks%20Red%20Refractor%20BDP65%20Brett%20Gardner%20FY.jpg

BTW I consider this his real minor league rookie :)

numba1yankeefan

Nov 29, 2008