hail2thevictors
New member
- Jan 20, 2010
- 2,187
- 0
GarkoCollector said:bballcardkid said:Jurgy25 said:
UMPIRE FAIL!
It shows how far he was, but from that angle, you cant see where the ball is. We know its in his glove and it DOES show how far from safe the runner was.
Actually-after looking at this live for the first time(I was in class all night and just heard from my buddy what happened)-Galarraga had the ball in his glove before touching the bag. So yes, you can't see where the ball is-because it's already in his glove. He caught the ball then tagged first.
This is as bad as it gets. Just a horrendous call.