Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

What's the better investment? base/ref/blue/gold/donruss

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

des1984

Aug 6, 2009
I've been collecting for a couple of years back from the 80's. I got into collecting prospects as it seemed interesting and a fun way of making money.

My question comes in because I'm not sure I'm fully maximizing profits. I know things can vary from prospect to prospect but is there a rule of thumb in terms of ROI. I've heard many who swear buy base autos but that seems like a hard way to make your money as it takes numerous listings when a player hits to maximize profit. I would say higher parallels would be easier but lately it looks like higher parallel's go for more than what multiplier's I've used in the past.

On the other edge of the sword, i've heard from quite a few on this board that donruss are the way to go as they say for far less than chrome and if a player hits, those items are usually grabbed because it's a lower price point.

So what are your thoughts? What do you think is best? What are your reasons?

smapdi

Aug 7, 2008