Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

should i trade my lou gehrig button card for a....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

isotopes4

Feb 27, 2009
babe ruth auto.

i received an offer to trade for a babe ruth auto, the guy says its ben evaluated by ***. it seems to be one of those to good to be true deals, so im posting here hoping those who know better about vintage autos can help me out. im no expert when it comes to vintage autographs, so heres a scan:

Ruth.jpg

heres a copy of the email sent along with the scan: Here is the Ruth, it has been evaluated by ***, Steve Sipe which states it is good~ Let me know~ I have attached a scan of the autograph~ signed xxxx

MOFNY

Aug 9, 2008
East Greenwich, RI
I wouldn't. Unless you find a Ruth auto that is evaluated very well I wouldn't trade it. Gehrig buttons are extremely scarce. There are many many more Ruth autos out there.

boomo

Sep 14, 2008
i wouldnt do this trade no way.
card 100 % legit, auto on a index card thing, maybe legit??

recently had a friend get denied for a mantle auto that i know he had signed in person
few years before mantles death. just dont trust any of them.

isotopes4

Feb 27, 2009
one more tidbit of info: oneday i will have a dual signed golf score card from ruth & gehrig from a country club they played at in NY. My grandpop caddied for them. My grandma still has it, kept in a scrapbook. when she passes i will inherit it

isotopes4

Feb 27, 2009
the button is currently on ebay. as amazing as it is, i cant justify owning that card being recently laid off. im selling it, as weird as this sounds, AGAINST my WIFES wishes.....go figure. i told my wife i will pull it if it doesnt look like its going to get close to 1000 so i break even after fees & such.

MOFNY

Aug 9, 2008
East Greenwich, RI
springfieldisotopes4 said: